Scholarships & Bursaries

Scholarships and Bursaries

Every year we offer scholarships and bursaries to students living with epilepsy and are pursuing post secondary education. We upload the new scholarship applications in January with the criteria and we accept them until mid June.  Scholarships are now closed and will be uploaded in January 2020.

We would like to congratulate our 2019 scholarship and bursary recipients!

Hannah Hubley, recipient of the Di Setchell Memorial Bursaries for $1,000 and $650; Jenna Leadbetter, recipient of the J. Russell Kline Memorial Bursary for $750 and the EAM Memorial Bursary for $500; and Allison Smith, winner of the EAM Memorial Scholarship for $500.

Hannah Hubley is taking the Social Services program at the Pictou Campus this year; Jenna Leadbetter will be attending Mount St. Vincent University and working on a degree in Child and Youth Study and Allison Smith will be attending NSCC Lunenburg Campus to complete her Practical Nursing Program. Congratulations to you all and we wish you every success over the coming year!

Scholarship Winners 2019


Hannah Hubley

Epilepsy scholarship

Jenna Leadbetter


Allison Smith

Scholarship Winners 2018

Emma 2018

Emma Munro

Winner of the J. Russell Kline Memorial Bursary $500, EANS Memorial Bursary $500 and the EANS Memorial Scholarship $500

Courtney Head

Courtney Head

Winner of the Di Setchell Memorial Bursary $1,000

Close Menu